This French train station is located in a town renamed after the famed writer Marcel Proust's fictional name for the village.
In the historic center of Florence, The Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci boasts plenty of elegance. The hotel occupies the top floors of two Renaissance palaces dating back as far as the 13th century, Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta and Palazzo Minerbetti.
Palazzo Strozzi del Poeta belonged to the Florentine scholar Giovan Battista Strozzi, and was built unifying different buildings during the 16th century. The architect Gherardo Silvani designed the facade in Florentine baroque around 1626. The Strozzi family crest can still be seen on the exterior.
Palazzo Minerbetti has an original framework dating back to a period between the end of the 13th and the beginning of the 14th century. In 1761, the architect Pier Giovanni Fabbroni added an alcove and a private chapel with floor-to-ceiling frescoes by Giacinto Fabbroni. Today, this is the hotel’s most exclusive suite.
The hotel also includes a 17th century rooftop garden with wide, sweeping views of Florence. Several quiet sitting rooms, a cozy bar, and a small restaurant complete the historic complex.
Already have an account? Log In